Summer Reads Blog Tour – Week Four

This week, please welcome Will Macmillan Jones, one of the most prolific authors I have ever met, with his Banned Underground series, The Showing and of course the wonderful Snort and Wobbles for children.

So what features on Will’s Summer Reading list?

Summer Reads Blog Tour – Week Four
Welcome Will Macmillian Jones!

Well, week four of the Summer Reads Blog Tour brings us a dear friend and fellow author, Will Macmillian Jones. Will’s the comedic act in our group with his dry sense of humor, I can’t help but smile when I read his posts or chat away in a lively conversation.
Will Macmillan Jones live in Wales, a lovely green, verdant land with a rich cultural heritage. He does his best to support this heritage by drinking the local beer and shouting loud encouragement whenever International Rugby is on the TV. A fifty something lover of blues, rock and jazz he has just fulfilled a lifetime ambition by filling an entire wall of his home office with (full) bookcases.
His major comic fantasy series, released by Safkhet Publishing, can be found at: http://www.thebannedunderground.com and information on his other work and stuff in general at :
http://www.willmacmillanjones.com

Links:

Here are some of Will’s favorite reads:

Will’s bookshelf: summer-reads-blog-2014

A Long Way Down
5 of 5 stars
tagged:
summer-reads-blog-2014
The Weirdstone of Brisingamen
5 of 5 stars
tagged:
summer-reads-blog-2014
The Iron Hand of Mars
5 of 5 stars
This was the first of the Falco series I came across in a bookshop, and bought it on impulse. Subsequently I’ve invested in all the series, but this is still perhaps my favourite.
Davis’ descriptions of the Ancient World are vivid and …
tagged:
summer-reads-blog-2014


goodreads.com

Share book reviews and ratings with Will, and even join a book club on Goodreads.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Andrea I don’t know how you do it sweetcheeks, but I just can never re-blog from Lisa’s blog and was even having trouble with Tricia’s today, so if you don’t mind, I’ll bunny hop on yours! šŸ˜€ xxx

    Reply
    • Of course I don’t mind honey. I just copy and paste Lisa’s code each week but if this works better for you then feel free to reblog away šŸ˜Š

      Reply
      • Lol, yes, I’m sure I’m a total techno loser but I just can’t do it, besides, I can’t hurt to promote my lovely castle’s blog either! Thanks honey! šŸ˜€ xxx

  2. Reblogged this on Sophie E Tallis and commented:
    And here is my friend, the marvellous and talented Mr. Will Macmillan Jones, to share his list for the best Summer Reads! šŸ˜€ Check it out my sweeties! šŸ˜€ xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

